top of page

About St. John - Robstown

St. John Lutheran Church in Robstown is a congregation of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America, the largest Lutheran body in North America. We are a part of the Southwestern Texas Synod of the ELCA which covers much of South Texas from the Rio Grande Valley to north of Austin. The congregation has served the Robstown and Northwest Corpus Christi communities since 1913.

Yellow flowers



Jonathan Lys



Office Administrator - Lauren Lys


Music Coordinator - Florine Haug

OrganistFrank Vulpi

Raindrops on a branch

Church Council

2024 Officers

President -  Florine Haug
Vice President - Butch Roecker
SecretaryAlyssa Swanson
Treasurer - Janice Kimball

2024 Board of Directors

Christian Education - Cindy Roecker,

Chelsea Schulze
Church Properties - Don Kennedy
Evangelism - Verne Benson
Lay Ministry - Don Thigpen
Parish Fellowship - Terra De Leo
Stewardship - Butch Roecker
Worship - Florine Haug

bottom of page